Skip to content

A Quick Reminder

November 11, 2013

We all need reminders from time to time. We all forget things. That’s why we have calendars on our phones, laptops, walls and everywhere else. That’s why we make events on Facebook, spam things on twitter. Forgetfulness is why we have schedule books and assignment planners. But honestly, events and assignments aren’t the only thing we forget. They aren’t the only thing we need reminders about. 

I’m here today to give you all a different reminder, one you probably don’t get enough. It’s a reminder that we all should hear everyday, but very few do. 

I just want to remind you all that you’re beautiful.

Image

I mean it, every single one of you. We may not all be as pretty on the outside as we want to be, but we’re all the creations the Lord wanted us to be. We’re all blessed with the figure we were meant to have. We’re all beautiful in our own way.

More importantly, we’re all beautiful on the inside. I’ve had the privilege of meeting thousands of people over the course of my life so far, and I can honestly tell you that I’ve seem something beautiful in all of you. Whether it’s an infectious smile, dance moves that make everyone else want to bust a move with you, amazing hugs that can make pain fade away for a while, or even just being a good listener, you ALL have something inside of you that makes you great. You’re all unique, and also all amazing. 

In my time here I’ve seen people help others for no reason. I’ve seen elderly people walked across the street. I’ve seen people talked out of depression and suicide. I’ve seen a little boy pick dandelions to give to his kindergarten crush. I’ve seen all sorts of beautiful things happen every single day. You’re all responsible for it, too.

I don’t intend on making this post longer than it has to be. It’s just a simple reminder for you all. The next time you want to doubt yourself, to think that you aren’t good enough for something or aren’t worth anything, just remember, you’re beautiful. You were made unique and special, precious. You mean the world to somebody out there, and for good reason. You’re amazing.

So now that you remember that, go remind someone else. 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

